Kayaking and Canoeing

Socrates Sculpture Park Beach at Hallets Cove

SELECT SATURDAYS & SUNDAYS  |  1 – 4 PM 

LIC Community Boathouse offers free kayaking and canoeing in Hallets Cove (weather permitting). People of all ages are welcome to participate or volunteer; no prior boating experience is required and participants may sign up on a first come, first serve basis. Minors (under 18 yrs.) must have a parent or legal guardian present.

For an up-to-date schedule and possible cancellations, especially in cases of inclement weather or poor water quality, please consult licboathouse.org two hours prior to a scheduled paddling event.

 

June 11, June 25, July 10, July 23, August 6, August 21

Memorial Day Paddle: Monday, May 30 | 1 – 4 PM

Solstice Paddle: Tuesday, June 21  |  6:30 PM – Dusk

Outdoor Cinema Paddle: Wednesday, August 17  |  6 PM until Dusk

Labor Day Paddle: Monday, September 5 | 1 – 4 PM

 

In partnership with LIC Community Boathouse

FREE. NO RSVP REQUIRED.

Monday, May 30

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, June 11

Kayaking & Canoeing

Tuesday, June 21

Sunset Paddle: Summer Solstice

Saturday, June 25

Kayaking & Canoeing

Sunday, July 10

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, July 23

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, August 6

Kayaking & Canoeing

Wednesday, August 17

Sunset Paddle: Outdoor Cinema

Sunday, August 21

Kayaking & Canoeing

Monday, September 5

Kayaking & Canoeing

Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.
on
Currently ° and at Socrates
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.