ВОСКРЕСЕНЬЕ, 11 НОЯБРЯ 2018 г. • 11:12–30:XNUMX

Сократ сотрудничает с Купер Союз предложить бесплатную общественную экскурсию по Ежегодник Сократа 2018 выставка. Экскурсию проведут директор выставки Socrates Джесс Уилкокс и научный сотрудник Socrates Artist Fellow 2018 года и выпускник Cooper 14 года Джо Райли. Райли сотрудничала с стипендиатом Socrates Artist Fellow 2018 года и выпускницей Cooper 13 года Одри Снайдер в этом проекте. В землю для Ежегодник Сократа. Пожалуйста, подтвердите свое участие через RSVP, чтобы curatorial@socratessculpturepark.org.

ЕЖЕГОДНИК СОКРАТ
Каждый год Socrates представляет выставку работ, созданных стипендиатами Socrates Artist Fellows. Стипендиаты отбираются на конкурсной основе, и каждый получает стипендию на производство, доступ в студию художника под открытым небом в парке и техническую поддержку, необходимую для реализации амбициозного проекта. Ежегодник Сократа подчеркивает разнообразие процессов, материальных подходов и предметов, которые составляют наиболее привлекательные практики паблик-арта сегодня. 

Стипендиаты Socrates Artist Fellows 2018 года: Лейла Бабирье, Шервин Бэнфилд, Эми Бренер, Лайонел Круэ, Натаниэль Каммингс-Ламберт, Ронен Гамиль, Джесси Харрод, Карлос Хименес Кауа, Леандер Минардус Кнуст, Антоне Конст, Джоири Минайя, Николас Миссель, Вирджиния Ли Монтгомери, Нэнси Новачеки Джо Райли и Одри Снайдер.

Tour of ‘The Socrates Annual’

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2018 • 11AM – 12:30PM

Socrates is partnering with The Cooper Union to offer a free public tour of The Socrates Annual 2018 exhibition. Socrates Director of Exhibitions, Jess Wilcox, and 2018 Socrates Artist Fellow & ’14 Cooper Alumn, Joe Riley, will lead the tour. Riley collaborated with 2018 Socrates Artist Fellow & ’13 Cooper Alumn, Audrey Snyder, on the project Into the ground for The Socrates Annual. Please confirm your attendance via RSVP to curatorial@socratessculpturepark.org.

THE SOCRATES ANNUAL
Each year, Socrates presents an exhibition of works created by the Socrates Artist Fellows. The Fellows are selected through a competitive open-call application process and are each awarded a production stipend, access to the Park’s outdoor artist studio, and the technical support needed to realize an ambitious project. The Socrates Annual highlights a diversity of processes, material approaches, and subjects that comprise the most compelling public art practices of today. 

The 2018 Socrates Artist Fellows are: Leilah Babirye, Sherwin Banfield, Amy Brener, Lionel Cruet, Nathaniel Cummings-Lambert, Ronen Gamil, Jesse Harrod, Carlos Jiménez Cahua, Leander Mienardus Knust, Antone Konst, Joiri Minaya, Nicholas Missel, Virginia Lee Montgomery, Nancy Nowacek, and Joe Riley & Audrey Snyder.

 

 

 

 

Share this:
SOCRATES SCULPTURE PARK
PO Box 6259, 32-01 Vernon Boulevard
Long Island City, NY 11106
T 718 956 1819 / F 718 626 1533
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 9am to sunset.
on
Currently ° and at Socrates
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.