DIMANCHE 11 NOVEMBRE 2018 • 11H – 12H30

Socrates s'associe à L'Union Cooper offrir une visite publique gratuite de L'Annuel Socrate Exposition 2018. La directrice des expositions de Socrates, Jess Wilcox, et Joe Riley, 2018 Socrates Artist Fellow & '14 Cooper Alumn, dirigeront la tournée. Riley a collaboré avec 2018 Socrates Artist Fellow & '13 Cooper Alumn, Audrey Snyder, sur le projet Dans le sol pour le L'Annuel Socrate. Veuillez confirmer votre présence via RSVP à curatorial@socratessculpturepark.org.

L'ANNUEL DE SOCRATES
Chaque année, Socrates présente une exposition d'œuvres créées par les Socrates Artist Fellows. Les boursiers sont sélectionnés par le biais d'un processus de candidature ouvert et compétitif et reçoivent chacun une allocation de production, l'accès au studio d'artiste en plein air du parc et le soutien technique nécessaire pour réaliser un projet ambitieux. L'Annuel Socrate faits saillants à diversité des processus, des approches matérielles et des sujets qui composent les pratiques artistiques publiques les plus convaincantes d'aujourd'hui. 

Les artistes boursiers Socrates 2018 sont : Leila Babirye, Sherwin Banfield, Amy Brenner, Lionel Cruet, Nathaniel Cummings-Lambert, Ronen Gamil, Jesse Harrod, Carlos Jiménez Cahua, Léandre Mienardus Knust, Antoine Konst, Joiri Minaya, Nicolas Missel, Virginie Lee Montgomery, Nancy Nowaceket Joe Riley et Audrey Snyder.

Tour of ‘The Socrates Annual’

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2018 • 11AM – 12:30PM

Socrates is partnering with The Cooper Union to offer a free public tour of The Socrates Annual 2018 exhibition. Socrates Director of Exhibitions, Jess Wilcox, and 2018 Socrates Artist Fellow & ’14 Cooper Alumn, Joe Riley, will lead the tour. Riley collaborated with 2018 Socrates Artist Fellow & ’13 Cooper Alumn, Audrey Snyder, on the project Into the ground for The Socrates Annual. Please confirm your attendance via RSVP to curatorial@socratessculpturepark.org.

THE SOCRATES ANNUAL
Each year, Socrates presents an exhibition of works created by the Socrates Artist Fellows. The Fellows are selected through a competitive open-call application process and are each awarded a production stipend, access to the Park’s outdoor artist studio, and the technical support needed to realize an ambitious project. The Socrates Annual highlights a diversity of processes, material approaches, and subjects that comprise the most compelling public art practices of today. 

The 2018 Socrates Artist Fellows are: Leilah Babirye, Sherwin Banfield, Amy Brener, Lionel Cruet, Nathaniel Cummings-Lambert, Ronen Gamil, Jesse Harrod, Carlos Jiménez Cahua, Leander Mienardus Knust, Antone Konst, Joiri Minaya, Nicholas Missel, Virginia Lee Montgomery, Nancy Nowacek, and Joe Riley & Audrey Snyder.

 

 

 

 

Share this:
SOCRATES SCULPTURE PARK
PO Box 6259, 32-01 Vernon Boulevard
Long Island City, NY 11106
T 718 956 1819 / F 718 626 1533
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 9am to sunset.
on
Currently ° and at Socrates
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.