Big thanks to the Socrates community for a fantastic 2017 programmatic season! We’re hard at work planning for next year’s FREE exhibitions, concerts, movie screenings, dance performances, art-workshops, fitness classes, and much, much more. See you in May 2018!

– The Socrates Staff

Saturday, May 19

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Inflating Colors with Tamar Ettun

Saturday, May 19

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, May 19

URBAN FARMING 101

Seed Starting Indoors with Anna Poaster

Sunday, May 20

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, May 20

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, May 26

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Sculpting Holograms with the HoloCenter

Saturday, May 26

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, May 27

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, May 27

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, June 2

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Art-making at Queens Green Day

Saturday, June 2

Annual Events

Queens Green Day

Saturday, June 2

Urban Gardening Techniques in English and Español

Saturday, June 2

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, June 3

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 6/3/18

Sunday, June 3

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, June 3

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, June 9

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Sculpture in Motion with The Little Animation Studio

Saturday, June 9

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, June 10

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, June 10

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Thursday, June 14

JAZZ SERIES

Clifton Anderson

Saturday, June 16

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Means of Production / Methods of Repair with Pam Reyes

Saturday, June 16

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, June 17

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 6/17/18

Sunday, June 17

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, June 17

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Thursday, June 21

Annual Events

Summer Solstice Celebration

Saturday, June 23

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Oaxaca Marionettes with Megan Basaldua

Saturday, June 23

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, June 24

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, June 24

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Friday, June 29

Performance

The Metropolitan Opera Summer Recital Series

Saturday, June 30

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Neighborhood Heroes with Karen Adelman

Saturday, June 30

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, July 1

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 7/1/18

Sunday, July 1

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 1

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 4

Performance

INSITU Site-Specific Dance Festival

Saturday, July 7

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Think Outside the Body with Dave Marini

Saturday, July 7

URBAN FARMING 101

Living Seeds with Rachel Mukon

Saturday, July 7

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, July 8

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 8

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 11

Outdoor Cinema

Monsoon Wedding

Thursday, July 12

JAZZ SERIES

Eric Wyatt

Saturday, July 14

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Kite Making 101 with Juan Hinojosa

Saturday, July 14

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, July 15

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 7/15/18

Sunday, July 15

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 15

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 18

Outdoor Cinema

TBA

Saturday, July 21

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Body in Between – Body Casting with Liene Bosquê

Saturday, July 21

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, July 22

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 22

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 25

Outdoor Cinema

The Young Girls of Rochefort (France)

Saturday, July 28

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Geological Pets with Aiysha Mayfield

Saturday, July 28

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, July 29

Performance

Ballet Folklórico Mexicano de Nueva York’s Guelaguetza Festival

Sunday, July 29

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 29

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 1

Outdoor Cinema

TBA

Saturday, August 4

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Enveloping the Invaluable with Joy Scanlon

Saturday, August 4

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, August 5

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 5

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 8

Outdoor Cinema

Spirit of the Beehive (Spain)

Thursday, August 9

JAZZ SERIES

“Hot Lips” Joey Morant

Saturday, August 11

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Plastic Bag Couture with John Hatfield

Saturday, August 11

Performance

Dance at Socrates: Week 1

Saturday, August 11

Capoeira for Beginners

Saturday, August 11

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, August 12

Performance

Hip to Hip Theatre: All’s Well That Ends Well

Sunday, August 12

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 12

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 15

Outdoor Cinema

Tampopo (Japan)

Saturday, August 18

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Print Making with The Crafty Lumberjacks

Saturday, August 18

Performance

Dance at Socrates: Week 2

Saturday, August 18

URBAN FARMING 101

Vermicomposting with Jennifer Plewka

Saturday, August 18

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 18

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, August 19

Performance

Hip to Hip Theatre: King Lear

Sunday, August 19

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 8/19/18

Sunday, August 19

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 19

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 22

Outdoor Cinema

Kedi

Saturday, August 25

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Wish Pots with Penelope Katsaras

Saturday, August 25

Dance at Socrates: Week 3

Saturday, August 25

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 25

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, August 26

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 26

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 29

Outdoor Cinema

The Passionate Thief (Italy)

Saturday, September 1

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Weaving Through Dreams with Karina Robledo

Saturday, September 1

Performance

Circus Amok

Saturday, September 1

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 9/1/18

Saturday, September 1

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 1

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, September 2

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing: 9/2/18

Sunday, September 2

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 2

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 8

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Workshop on the Street with Amy Khosbin

Saturday, September 8

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 8

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, September 9

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 9

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 15

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Clay Sculpture with The Noguchi Museum

Saturday, September 15

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 15

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, September 16

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 16

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, October 27

Annual Events

Halloween Harvest Festival

Socrates is open 365 days a year from 9am to sunset.
on
Currently ° and at Socrates
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.