#SOCRATESTURNS30

In celebration of this special milestone, we are proud to share our 2016 season calendar bursting with art installations, performance, art education, and family festivals! We are introducing some new programs and are bringing back some favorite activities.

OPENING WEEKEND MAY 7 & 8!

 

Wednesday, July 27

Outdoor Cinema

Rivers and Tides (Germany / UK)

Friday, July 29

Performance

Suite Summer Festival

Saturday, July 30

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Faces & Figures

Saturday, July 30

Performance

Young Dancemakers Company

Saturday, July 30

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, July 30

Guerrilla Storytime

Saturday, July 30

Artist-Led Architecture Walk

Sunday, July 31

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 31

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 3

Outdoor Cinema

Girl Asleep (Australia)

Thursday, August 4

JAZZ SERIES

Louis Armstrong Night with ‘Hot Lips’ Joey Morant

Saturday, August 6

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Setting the Stage

Saturday, August 6

Performance

Dance at Socrates

Saturday, August 6

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, August 6

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 6

Guerrilla Storytime

Sunday, August 7

Performance

Shakespeare in the Park

Sunday, August 7

Performance

Hip to Hip Theatre: Julius Caesar

Sunday, August 7

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 7

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 10

Outdoor Cinema

Suzhou River (China)

Saturday, August 13

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Plastic Bag Couture

Saturday, August 13

Urban Farming Workshop Series

Saturday, August 13

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 13

Guerrilla Storytime

Sunday, August 14

Performance

Hip to Hip Theatre: As You Like It

Sunday, August 14

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 14

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 17

Outdoor Cinema

Aguirre, the Wrath of God (Germany/Peru)

Wednesday, August 17

Hallets Cove Programming

Sunset Paddle: Outdoor Cinema

Saturday, August 20

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Making Symbols

Saturday, August 20

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 20

Guerrilla Storytime

Sunday, August 21

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Sunday, August 21

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 21

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 24

Outdoor Cinema

Embrace of the Serpent (Colombia)

Saturday, August 27

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Theater of Shadows

Saturday, August 27

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 27

Guerrilla Storytime

Sunday, August 28

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 28

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 3

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Eat the Rainbow

Saturday, September 3

Capoeira for Beginners

Saturday, September 3

Free Fitness

Yoga

Sunday, September 4

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 4

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Monday, September 5

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Monday, September 5

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, September 10

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Unfamiliar Portraits

Saturday, September 10

Urban Farming Workshop Series

Saturday, September 10

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 10

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, September 11

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 11

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 17

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Dreamcatcher

Saturday, September 17

Performance

Ghost Card Performance

Saturday, September 17

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 17

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, September 18

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 18

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 24

Memory Maps

Saturday, September 24

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 24

Capoeira for Beginners

Sunday, September 25

Exhibitions Events

EAF16 Opening

Sunday, September 25

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 25

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, October 1

Capoeira for Beginners

Saturday, October 8

Capoeira for Beginners

Saturday, October 15

Healthy Living

Queens Food Day

Saturday, October 29

Annual Events

Halloween Harvest Festival

Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.
on
Currently ° and at Socrates
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.