Welcome to the Spring/Summer/Fall season at Socrates Sculpture Park! View our calendar of upcoming events below and use our filters to select specific dates and programs.

SEE YOU IN THE PARK!

Saturday, July 4

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Freedom to Eat Local

Saturday, July 4

Guerrilla Storytime

Saturday, July 4

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, July 4

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, July 4

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, July 5

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Sunday, July 5

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 5

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 8

Outdoor Cinema

LIVE-IN MAID / Argentina

Saturday, July 11

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Fiesta Time

Saturday, July 11

Annual Events

Literary Geographies:
A Celebration of Queens Writers

Saturday, July 11

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, July 11

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, July 11

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, July 12

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 12

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 15

Outdoor Cinema

GAINSBOURG: A HEROIC LIFE / France

Wednesday, July 15

Hallets Cove Programming

Sunset Paddle: Outdoor Cinema

Saturday, July 18

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Whatever Floats Your Boat

Saturday, July 18

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, July 18

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, July 18

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, July 18

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, July 19

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 19

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 22

Outdoor Cinema

IRON CROWS / Bangladesh

Saturday, July 25

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Hands-on Local Food

Saturday, July 25

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, July 25

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, July 25

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, July 25

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, July 26

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, July 26

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, July 29

Outdoor Cinema

KINGS OF THE WIND & ELECTRIC QUEENS / India

Wednesday, July 29

Hallets Cove Programming

Sunset Paddle: Outdoor Cinema

Saturday, August 1

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Artists Studio: DIY Paints & Playdough

Saturday, August 1

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 1

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, August 1

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, August 2

Performance

Hip to Hip Theatre: The Merry Wives of Windsor

Sunday, August 2

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Sunday, August 2

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 2

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 5

Outdoor Cinema

COLD CONFLICTS: SWEDISH SHORT FILMS

Saturday, August 8

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Plastic Bag Couture

Saturday, August 8

Performance

Dance at Socrates: Week 1

Saturday, August 8

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, August 8

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 8

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, August 8

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, August 9

Performance

Hip to Hip Theatre: The Merchant of Venice

Sunday, August 9

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 9

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 12

Outdoor Cinema

WADJDA / Saudi Arabia

Wednesday, August 12

Hallets Cove Programming

Sunset Paddle: Outdoor Cinema

Saturday, August 15

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Puppet-palooza

Saturday, August 15

Performance

Dance at Socrates: Week 2

Saturday, August 15

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 15

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, August 15

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, August 16

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Sunday, August 16

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 16

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 19

Outdoor Cinema

ALICE / Czech Republic

Saturday, August 22

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Wearable Art

Saturday, August 22

Performance

Dance at Socrates: Week 3

Saturday, August 22

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 22

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, August 22

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, August 23

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 23

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Wednesday, August 26

Hallets Cove Programming

Sunset Paddle: Outdoor Cinema

Saturday, August 29

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Magic Water Rides

Saturday, August 29

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, August 29

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, August 29

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, August 30

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, August 30

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Friday, September 4

Performance

Suite Summer Festival

Saturday, September 5

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

What Creature Lurks in the East River? A Mosaic Project

Saturday, September 5

Hallets Cove Programming

Kayaking & Canoeing

Saturday, September 5

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 5

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, September 5

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, September 6

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 6

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 12

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Socrates 54

Saturday, September 12

Annual Events

Circus Amok

Saturday, September 12

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 12

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, September 12

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, September 13

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 13

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 19

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Exquisite Corpse Mud Speak

Saturday, September 19

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 19

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, September 19

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, September 20

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 20

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, September 26

Saturday Sculpture Workshop

Stamp the Yard

Saturday, September 26

Free Fitness

Yoga

Saturday, September 26

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, September 26

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Sunday, September 27

Free Fitness

Sunday Tai Chi

Sunday, September 27

Free Fitness

Sunday Yoga

Saturday, October 3

Performance

SkowheganPERFORMS

Saturday, October 3

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, October 3

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Saturday, October 10

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, October 10

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Saturday, October 17

Healthy Living

GrowNYC Greenmarket

Saturday, October 17

Compost Collection with BIG!Compost

Saturday, October 24

Annual Events

Halloween Harvest Festival

Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.
on
Currently ° and at Socrates
Socrates is open 365 days a year from 10am to sunset.