Board of Directors


Stuart Match Suna, President
Robert F. Goldrich, Vice President
Ivana Mestrovic, Secretary & Treasurer


Michelle Coffey
Maxine Frankel
Richard Gluckman, FAIA
Shaun Leonardo
Deidrea Miller
Brooke Kamin Rapaport
Ursula von Rydingsvard
Alison Saar
Joel Shapiro
Kimberly Strong

Mitchell Silver (NYC Parks Commissioner), Ex Officio
Mark di Suvero (Artist & Founder of Socrates Sculpture Park), Chair Emeritus



*Please note: until further notice, all office staff are working remotely due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Please contact us via email as we are not reachable by our office extensions.

John Hatfield
Executive Director

Malaika Langa
Director of Finance & Administration
(718) 956-1819 ext 108

danilo machado
Curatorial Assistant

Julia Metro
Director of Development & Communications
(718) 956-1819 ext 106

Sara Morgan
Communications & Marketing Manager
(718) 956-1819 ext 105

Douglas Paulson
Director of Education
(718) 956-1819 ext 104

Jess Wilcox
Curator & Director of Exhibitions
(718) 956-1819 ext 101


Chris Zirbes
Studio & Facilities Manager

Terrence McCutchen
Operations Assistant

Fabrication Support: Leander Mienardus Knust, Carlos Jiménez Cahua


Eric Mathews
Director of Grounds & Horticulture

Grounds Support: True, Louie, James & JJ

In Memoriam: Yousif Dawud, Resident Horticulturalist