Socrates Sculpture Park partnered with a local public high school, NYC’s Academy for Careers in Television & Film (ACTvF), to document the park’s 2013 Exhibition Program through a student-created film series. An ACTvF class began filming in the park in April 2013 and will be with us through the end of the year to capture both the production and presentation of our exhibitions. This is a short piece capturing the installation process for our 2013 Emerging Artist Fellows (EAF13).

EAF13 artists are: Thordis Adalsteinsdottir. Diann Bauer, Michael DeLucia, Tamara Johnson, Anthony Heinz May, David McQueen, Kenneth Pietrobono, Aida Šehović, Sandy Smith, Edouard Steinhauer, Chris Boyd Taylor, Justin Randolph Thompson, Hong-An Truong, Gustabo Velazquez, and Myung Gyun You.