September 12, 2010 – March 6, 2011 Opening: September 12, 2010 (2 – 6pm)

Socrates Sculpture Park is pleased to announce the opening of EAF10: 2010 Emerging Artist Fellowship Exhibition on Sunday, September 12, 2010 (2-6pm), featuring new works by the Park’s current resident artists.  This year, Socrates awarded fellowships to: Gavin Anderson, Scott Andresen, Rachel Beach, Trenton Duerksen, Jonathan Durham, Daniele Frazier, Frank Haines, Jonggeon Lee, MaryKate Maher, Chrisopher Manzione, Clive Murphy, Jess Perlitz, Lina Puerta, Jory Rabinovitz, David M. Scanavino, Lior Shvil, Ruby Sky Stiler and Jason Villegas.

This year also marks the 10th anniversary of the Emerging Artist Fellowship Exhibitions — ten years from when the EAF Program was visually re-branded and its resident artists were first distinguished in their own annual show (the program, itself, was established in 1996 as an extension of the Park’s Outdoor Studio Program).  From its inception, the EAF Program has supported 170 artists.

This exhibition is made possible by the dedication and support of our volunteers and friends and by the generosity of: Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation; Lily Auchincloss Foundation, Inc.; Charina Endowment Fund; The Cowles Charitable Trust; The Dedalus Foundation; Mark di Suvero; Maxine and Stuart Frankel Foundation; The Greenwall Foundation; Agnes Gund; Hugh and Tiziana Hardy; Jerome Foundation; The Peter T. Joseph Foundation; Gabrielle H. Reem M.D. and Herbert J. Kayden M.D.; Lambert Foundation Fund of Tides Foundation; Richard and Ronay Menschel; Ivana Mestrovic; The New York Community Trust; Brooke Kamin Rapaport and Richard A. Rapaport; Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Smith; Janice Stanton and Ronald Windisch; Ursula von Rydingsvard and Paul Greengard. This program is supported, in part, by public funds from the City of New York Department of Cultural Affairs.  This exhibition is made possible with public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts, a state agency. Special thanks to the City of New York, Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, Queens Borough President Helen M. Marshall, City Council Speaker Christine C. Quinn, Assemblywoman Catherine Nolan, City Councilmembers James G Van Bramer and Peter F. Vallone, and the Department of Parks & Recreation, Commissioner Adrian Benepe. Socrates Sculpture Park is grateful for the generosity of: Harold H. Anthony, Inc.; Build it Green; E&T Plastics; R & R General Supply Co., Inc.; Materials for the Arts; Plant Specialists; Silvercup Studios; Spacetime C.C.