Лучший способ оставаться в курсе событий парка — подписаться на наши рассылки (ниже) и подписаться на нас @socratespark на Instagram, Facebookи Twitter. Вы также можете исследовать парк виртуально, из любого места и в любое время с помощью нашего бесплатного цифрового гида. Блумберг соединяет приложение


Covid 19 Обновление

Сократ придерживается требований Департамента парков и зон отдыха Нью-Йорка. методические рекомендации в связи с пандемией Covid 19. Подход Департамента парков Нью-Йорка к общественной безопасности соответствует политике города, штата и федерального правительства. Посетите наш Covid 19 веб-страница чтобы получить больше информации.

Часов

*Парк закрывается в 5:4 XNUMX июля.

Socrates открыт 365 дней в году с 9:XNUMX до заката.

ПРИЕМ

Вход в парк основания, выставкии программы это бесплатно.

ВЫСТАВКИ 

Узнайте больше и спланируйте свое посещение Элио Оититика Подземные проекты Tropicália: PN15 2017/2022 ЗДЕСЬ —->

Брошюра выставок 2022 PDF: Страница 1 | Страница 2

Местонахождения:

Адрес парка г. 32-01 Бульвар Вернон / Лонг-Айленд-Сити, Нью-Йорк 11106. Наш главный вход расположен на пересечении бульвара Вернон и Бродвея. Вы также можете войти через ворота в северной части парка на бульваре Вернон.

Пляж Hallets Cove расположен в 31-10 Бульвар Вернона. Вы можете пройти на пляж только через пляжные ворота на бульваре Вернон.

ВАРИАНТЫ ТРАНСПОРТИРОВКИ

НА МЕТРО

Сядьте на поезд N/W до станции Бродвей* в Квинсе и пройдите восемь кварталов на запад по Бродвею до пересечения бульвара Вернон. Проверить Сайт MTA для получения обновлений о поездах.

АВТОБУСОМ

Следуйте по Q103 или Q104 до Бродвея и бульвара Вернон. Сядьте на Q69 или Q100X до Бродвея и 21-й улицы. Проверить Сайт MTA для обновления автобусного сообщения.

ПАРОМОМ

Паром Нью-Йорка от Хорнблауэра обслуживание распространяется на Astoria Landing, расположенную примерно в пяти минутах ходьбы к северу от парка.

ОТ СИТИ-ВЕЛОСИПЕДА

В нескольких минутах ходьбы от парка есть несколько станций Citi Bike. Чтобы спланировать поездку, посетите Сайт Сити Байк.

НА МАШИНЕ

Духовка

На территории Socrates нет парковки, за исключением одного места для инвалидов за пределами главных ворот на пересечении бульвара Вернон и Бродвея. Школьным автобусам и туристическим автобусам разрешается въезжать в парк через наши главные ворота по предварительному согласованию. Пожалуйста, позвоните по телефону 718.956.1919 или по электронной почте info@socratessculpturepark.org запросить разрешение. Уличная парковка доступна в окрестностях парка.

С моста Квинсборо

Поднимитесь на верхний уровень, выйдите на 21-й улице. Поверните направо на 21-ю улицу, проедьте примерно одну милю и поверните налево на Бродвей. Продолжайте движение до пересечения бульвара Вернон и Бродвея.

Из туннеля Мидтаун

При выходе из туннеля держитесь правой стороны и следуйте к выходу 14: «21st St./Long Island City». Следуйте по 21-й улице и поверните налево на четвертом светофоре, 46-я авеню. Пройдите два квартала и поверните направо на Vernon Blvd. Следуйте по бульвару Вернон примерно полторы мили до пересечения с Бродвеем.

От скоростной автомагистрали Лонг-Айленда в западном направлении

Сверните на съезд 15 «ул. Ван Дам». (Это последний выход перед пунктом взимания платы за туннель Мидтаун). На 1-м светофоре поверните направо, Ван Дам-стрит. Пройдите один квартал, затем поверните налево на Хантерс-Пойнт-авеню. Двигайтесь по Хантерс-Пойнт-авеню и поверните направо на 21-ю улицу. Следуйте по 21-й улице до 46-й авеню и поверните налево. Пройдите два квартала и поверните направо на Vernon Blvd. Следуйте по бульвару Вернон примерно полторы мили до пересечения с Бродвеем.

От Brooklyn Queens Expressway в восточном направлении

Сверните на съезд McGuiness Avenue. В нижней части съезда поверните налево на McGuiness Avenue North. Продолжайте движение по проспекту МакГиннесса через мост Пуласки. Съезжая с моста, идите прямо по 11-й улице, пройдите пять кварталов до 46-й авеню и поверните налево. Пройдите один квартал до бульвара Вернон и поверните направо. Следуйте по бульвару Вернон примерно полторы мили до пересечения с Бродвеем.

От Brooklyn Queens Expressway в западном направлении

Съезд на скоростной автомагистрали Лонг-Айленда в западном направлении. Продолжайте движение к выходу 15: «Van Dam St.», последний выход перед пунктом взимания платы за туннель Мидтаун. На 1-м светофоре поверните направо, Ван Дам-стрит. Пройдите один квартал, затем поверните налево на Хантерс-Пойнт-авеню. Продолжайте движение по Хантерс-Пойнт-авеню и поверните направо на 21-ю улицу. Следуйте по 21-й улице до 46-й авеню и поверните налево. Пройдите два квартала и поверните направо на Vernon Blvd. Следуйте по бульвару Вернон примерно полторы мили до пересечения с Бродвеем.

Please Note

The Park closes at 4pm on July 22nd. Learn More–>

IMPORTANT  Covid 19 INFORMATION

The best way to stay up to date with the Park during this uncertain time is by subscribing to our eblasts (below) and following us @socratespark on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.


Socrates is adhering to the New York City Department of Parks and Recreation’s guidelines regarding our operations during the Covid 19 pandemic. The NYC Parks Department’s approach to public safety is responsive to city, state, and federal policies.

Hours & Operations

• Public parks are considered essential and therefore Socrates remains open at regular hours, 9am–sunset, with free admission. We will update this page if that changes. (Please Note: There are no restrooms at Socrates.)

Rules & Regulations

• Do not visit the Park if you are feeling unwell.

• We ask that you do not take undue risk traveling to the Park. Walking, biking, or driving your own car are the safest modes of transportation. There is no car parking at Socrates with the exception of handicap designated vehicles.

• You must maintain a distance of at least six feet from other visitors while at the Park.

• You must cover your nose and mouth with a mask at the Park unless you can assure that you remain six feet away from other visitors at all times. Socrates Artist Rafael Domenech created a manual on how to make your own mask.

• All regular Park rules and regulations also remain in effect during this time. In particular, dogs must remain on a leash at all times at Socrates. Those found in violation of this rule will be fined.

Visit our Covid 19 webpage for more resources.

Hours

Socrates is open 365 days a year from 9AM — sundown.

ADMISSION

Admission to the Park’s grounds, exhibitions, and programs is FREE.

LOCATION

The Park’s address is 32-01 Vernon Boulevard / Long Island City, NY 11106. Our main entrance is located at the intersection of Vernon Boulevard and Broadway. You can also enter through the gate at the north end of the Park on Vernon Boulevard.

Our Beach at Hallets Cove is located at 31-10 Vernon Boulevard. You can only access the beach from Vernon Boulevard.

TRANSPORTATION OPTIONS

BY SUBWAY

Take the N/W train to the Broadway station* in Queens and walk eight blocks west on Broadway to the intersection of Vernon Boulevard. Check the MTA’s website for updates on train service.

BY BUS

Take the Q103 or Q104 to Broadway and Vernon Boulevard. Take the Q69 or Q100X to Broadway and 21st Street. Check the MTA’s website for updates on bus service.

BY FERRY

NYC Ferry by Hornblower service extends to Astoria Landing, located about a five minute walk north of the Park.

BY CITI-BIKE

There are multiple Citi Bike stations within walking distance of the Park. To plan your ride visit Citi Bike’s website.

BY CAR

Parking

There is no parking available on-site at Socrates with the exception of one handicap designated spot outside the main gate at the intersection of Vernon Blvd and Broadway. School buses and tour buses are permitted to pull into the Park through our main gate with advance approval. Please call 718.956.1919 or email info@socratessculpturepark.org to request permission. Street parking is available in the neighborhood around the Park.

From the Queensboro Bridge

Take the upper level, exit at 21st Street. Turn right onto 21st Street and continue approximately one mile and make a left on Broadway. Continue to the intersection of Vernon Boulevard and Broadway.

From the Midtown Tunnel

Stay right as you exit the tunnel and take Exit 14: “21st St./Long Island City”. Follow 21st St. and make a left at the fourth traffic light, 46th Ave. Go two blocks and make a right onto Vernon Blvd. Follow Vernon Boulevard for approximately a mile and a half to the intersection of Broadway.

From the Long Island Expressway Westbound

Take Exit 15 “Van Dam St.” (This is the last exit before the tollbooth for the Midtown Tunnel). Make a right at the 1st light, Van Dam St. Go one block and then make a left onto Hunter’s Point Ave. Proceed along Hunter’s Point Avenue and make a right onto 21st St. Follow 21st St. to 46th Ave and make a left. Go two blocks and make a right onto Vernon Blvd. Follow Vernon Boulevard for approximately a mile and a half to the intersection of Broadway.

From the Brooklyn Queens Expressway Eastbound

Take the McGuiness Avenue exit. At the bottom of the exit ramp make a left onto McGuiness Avenue North. Continue on McGuiness Avenue across the Pulaski Bridge. As you come off the bridge, go straight onto 11th Street for five blocks to 46th Ave and make a left. Go one block to Vernon Boulevard and make a right. Follow Vernon Boulevard for approximately one and a half miles to the intersection of Broadway.

From the Brooklyn Queens Expressway Westbound

Exit at the Long Island Expressway Westbound. Continue to Exit 15: “Van Dam St.”, the last exit before the tollbooth for the Midtown Tunnel. Make a right at the 1st light, Van Dam St. Go one block and then make a left onto Hunter’s Point Ave. Continue along Hunter’s Point Avenue and make a right onto 21st St. Follow 21st St. to 46th Ave and make a left. Go two blocks and make a right onto Vernon Blvd. Follow Vernon Boulevard for approximately a mile and a half to the intersection of Broadway.